About Us

Me: 
I am a young mom, a media-phile and a chronic do-gooder. I work part-time and volunteer for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, a cause close to my heart. I taught high school English for several years after college, and left teaching when my girls were little. I grew up in North Carolina and went to NC State, where I met my husband while we were working in Student Media.

The carpool:
We have a 30 minute commute to school, so we listen to a LOT of music in the car!! The audience I am discussing the music with includes:
The Brain- My 4-year-old daughter, an avid reader and opinionated, out-spoken young firecracker! She usually has something to say about everything.
Miss Pants- My 6-year-old; she is artistic and has a very musical ear, and prefers music she can learn the words to. Her favorite genre is country, but she also likes rock and soft, quiet music. She got an mp3 player this Christmas, so we haven't been  hearing as much from her lately.
Our Carpool Buddy- He's another 6-year-old that goes to our school. He listens in with us, so occasionally he'll join in the conversation.

My hubby:
He is the source of the girls' musical talents and tastes. He loves to rock out and listen to Metallica, Grateful Dead, and just about anything else out there. He was the program manager for our college radio station, and a morning show DJ before that. For my first birthday with him, he got me a drum set. He can also play piano and guitar. He's a smart guy. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment